IABO report to SCOR 2013

IABO is preparing for its next General Assembly as part of the World Conference of Marine Biodiversity in Qingdao, China, October 2014.

The present IABO Executive Committee comprises: Mark Costello (New Zealand) (President); Annelies Pierrot (The Netherlands) (Past President); Patricia Miloslavich (Venezuela); Mike Thorndyke (Sweden); Sun Song (China) Convenor WCMB III); David Patterson (UK) (convenor WCMB II); Charles Griffiths (South Africa). Active national representatives are: Dr Alenka Malej , Slovenia; Dr Leonel Carriol, Guatemala; Dr Sajmir Beqiraj, Albania; Dr Tina N. Molodotsova, Russia; Ms dr C.P.D. Brussaard (Corina), The Netherlands; Prof. Dag Aksnes , Norway; Prof. Frano Kršinić, F.C.A., Croatia; Prof. Harri Kuosa, Finland; Prof. MJS Wijeyaratna, Sri Lanka. Suggestions of additional national representatives from countries not represented are welcome.